NIFI announces a change of Co-chairs.

Terry McCorran is stepping down as co chair of NIFI. Andrew Shaw steps into the role.

Terry is a co founder of NIFI. He describes his involvement with the group as “something I am hugely proud of”. Terry’s time is fully committed to the growth of the City of Belfast Boxing academy, where he is head coach, but he says; “my support for NIFI and for Israel remains 100%. I will continue to fight anti-Israel bigotry wherever I find it”.

Belfastman Andrew Shaw attributes his love for Israel to the example and teaching of his parents. Andrew says his support developed as a young Kibbutz volunteer. Andrew writes regularly in the local newspapers and puts Israel’s case eloquently and effectively. “I am very proud to have been asked to take on the position of co chair and very much look forward to helping strengthen NIFI’s work still further”.

NIFI’s other co chair remains London-based Steven Jaffe.

NIFI President Gerald Steinberg said: “I am amazed at how far NIFI has developed in just four years under Steven’s and Terry’s chairmanship. Thousands of people have attended our events and we have engaged positively across the political spectrum. I am delighted to welcome Andrew in his new role. We wish Terry well and know we can count on his support in all that we do”.

